110 E. Housatonic St.
Dalton MA 01226
(413) 684-5055

Reviews from Customers

Please click here to read more reviews from CarGurus.com

Please click here to read more reviews from Google

Karen-Google review-5 stars
Posted: 05/18/2019
3 months ago- This was the best car buying we have ever experienced! Every time we saw a different vehicle on the lot we would check it out. Then my favorite Hyundai Tucson appears. Elie and Jodi are great. There was no pressure! I am now the proud owner and love driving my new car. I am even handing out their business cards!! Thank again!!!????
Linda --5 stars
Posted: 05/18/2019
2 weeks ago- I can't say enough about this dealership. Ellie and his wife are honest,hardworking, efficient and so so nice. All his cars,every single one, is immaculate,with low miles and a full tank of gas! Their attention to detail is beyond imaginable. I have never encountered in 30 years of purchasing many, many vehicles a group that is this honest and reliable. I've never been so happy with the purchase of a car than at Dalton Auto Express. I have bought two from Ellie so far and will be back when I need another.
Recent Car Purchase
Posted: 05/18/2019
We recently purchased a car at Dalton Auto Express and could not have been more pleased with the whole experience. We had plenty of great choices available and such a relief to feel no pressure and for there to be no added, hidden fees for anything. It was our most pleasant car-shopping ever. All the vehicles are late models, low mileage, like-new condition available at very fair prices. In addition, we also wanted the car delivered out of state, all the way to Nebraska. Elie, Melissa and Jodi took care of everything. They arranged the shipping and co-ordinated all the timing for delivery. Thank you Elie, Melissa and Jodi. It is so nice to have bought a car and for a change be totally pleased with everything. Pat and Joe from Dalton
- Justin from NY
Posted: 11/17/2018
Sept 22, 2018 ~ Couldn't be any happier with my experience. Elie and his team are more than helpful and went above and beyond to accommodate my needs for my out of state purchase. Jodi had all the paperwork in order by the time I had arrived and was very thorough in its completion. The price was competitive, and my trade in was very fair. The buying experience was much different than what you would have at a big dealership, you weren't being pushed into a deal you were uncomfortable with. Elie made sure you were happy and confident in the deal and I am very satisfied with my experience.
- Jennifer S from Cheshire, MA
Posted: 08/09/2018
August 7, 2018 ~ Excellent experience buying from Dalton Auto Express! Owners and staff are knowledgeable and friendly, they do not push you into buying, they simply answer your questions and leave you to make your decision. The car is serving me well and We will define return when we need our next vehicle. Oh & and they don’t charge hidden prep fees! Check them out, you’lol be glad you did!
- Sergio B from Pittsfield, MA
Posted: 07/05/2018
July 4, 2018 ~ We love Elie and Missy! This is a great family run business who really cares about their customers. We have purchased our last 8 vehicles from Elie and refuse to buy from anywhere else. Every car on the lot has been serviced from bumper to bumper and are absolutely spotless. They also refuse to put junk on the lot. Every vehicle has to pass Elie's list of demands before he will even think about selling it. I'm pretty sure he is more demanding than we are and we are pretty picky! So you know you are getting a quality vehicle. Plus, he stands behind every sale. I should also add that they are not high pressure sales people. All in all, just great people to do business with!
- Jay H from North Adams, MA
Posted: 01/15/2018
Sept 13, 2017 ~ Simply the best dealership around! Nice family to do business with. Always has a nice selection of vehicles. Very fair on prices and works with you not against you!
- Michael T from MA
Posted: 01/15/2018
June 4, 2017 ~ They responded quickly to my email. Very professional, answered all my questions. I did not get bombarded with pushy sales people. I did not buy this car from them, but I did buy another car from them. Very good place to do business with
- Aaron from MA
Posted: 01/15/2018
Mar 6, 2016 ~ I have bought over 20 car in my life. This was by far the easiest vehicle I have ever bought. Good price on truck and trade in with no pressure. Only took an hour close deal and do all paper work and finance. I can't express enough how great of experience this was. This will be the first place I go the next time I'm in the market for a vehicle. Thank you Aaron
- Bryan from CT
Posted: 01/15/2018
Dec 30, 2015 ~ Simply stated... Awesome. They went above and beyond anyone's expectation of what a preowned auto dealer would do. Clean, low miles, preowned vehicle that was better than expected. I drove up from Connecticut to look at this vehicle, brought up a check for the vehicle the next day. They not only registered the vehicle in Connecticut but delivered it to my place of business. Eli and Melissa are the epitome of preowned car dealers and I would do business with them over and over again. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
- Happy Buyer from North Adams, MA
Posted: 01/15/2018
May 28, 2015 ~ Had an excellent experience buying a car from Dalton Auto Express. No heavy handed salesmanship, jus good honest answers to questions, Everyone was really helpful.
- Mike from Hinsdale, MA
Posted: 01/15/2018
Aug 29, 2013 ~ I'm on my second truck. back again because of the great service. Thanks Elie and staff for all your help. MR